Free kids comic in next issue of ComicScene – and no plastic toy!

ComicScene Issue 10 is out November 21st.

The 80 page magazine features seven new comic strips behind a John Charles Judge Dredd cover, including four strips in a free 24 page pull out Corker! comic.  The idea is comic fans can pull out the comic and share with friends, sons, daughters, nieces, nephews, grandchildren or leave at a library, school, community centre or public space to encourage comic reading every month (with no plastic toys attached!).  
The strips will be available for the first time to a newsstand audience with ComicScene now distributed in the UK, Ireland, Australia, Canada and the USA.
Publisher Tony Foster said today, “This is a great jumping on point for anyone with an interest in comics and comic reading. It’s a really exciting development to bring more comics to the newsstands as well as promote the great work being produced out there.  We are asking the Legion of Comic Fans to get out there, buy a copy and share”
Strips include 
Rok of the Reds, where aliens meet football, by Judge Dredd co creator John Wagner, Alan Grant and Dan Cornwell
Lady Flintlock Book 2, for fans of Dick Turpin and Gentleman Jack, by Steve Tanner, Anthony Summey and Bolt-01
Magatomic Battle Rabbit by Stu Perrins, Israel Huretas, Aaron Rackley and Dan Rushton
Slash Moron by the team behind Wallace and Gromit comic strips Bambos Georgiou, James Hansen and John Burns
Gallant and Amos, a Knight and a Dragon adventures in a medieval world, by Rob Barnes
Whackoman! off beat superhero antics by Marc Jackson
Captain Cosmic Book 2, our galactic guardians face their most dangerous adversary yet, by Andy W Clift
Features in this issue include an exclusive extract from Julia Rounds new book on Misty and British Comics ‘Gothic For Girls’, the new challenge for comic shops, mental health comics, interview with Batman and Swamp Thing writer Andy Diggle, Anthrax Founder Scott Ian and Metallicas Kirk Hammett on their love for Judge Dredd and comics, Former Tiger editor Barrie Tomlinson on 65 years of the comic that bought you Roy of the Rovers and reviews of small press, indie and euro comics.
ComicScene Issue 10 is out 21st November.  Full details at www.comicscene.org and can be ordered in print or digital at www.getmycomics.com/comicscene
ComicScene is available in selected WHSmith, McColls, Easons (Ireland), Indigo/Chapters (Canada), comic shops and can be ordered in ANY UK and Ireland newsagent, independent retailer or comic shop.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s